Central New Jersey Districts: Federal and State

Do you know what district you are in? Do you get State and Federal confused? Here is a handy guide to the towns in a few Central New Jersey districts.

Federal Districts

Congressional 12th district

Mercer County (10)

East Windsor Township, Ewing Township, Hightstown, Hopewell Borough, Hopewell Township, Lawrence Township, Pennington, Princeton, Trenton and West Windsor Township

Middlesex County (14)

Cranbury Township, Dunellen, East Brunswick Township, Helmetta, Jamesburg, Middlesex, Milltown, Monroe Township, North Brunswick Township, Old Bridge Township (part, also 6th), Plainsboro Township, South Brunswick Township, South River Borough, and Spotswood Borough

Somerset County (4)

Bound Brook, Franklin Township, Manville and South Bound Brook

Union County (3)

Fanwood, Plainfield, Scotch Plains (part, also 7th)

Congressional 6th District

Middlesex County (12)

Carteret, Edison Township, Highland Park, Metuchen, New Brunswick, Old Bridge Township (part; also 12th), Perth Amboy, Piscataway Township, Sayreville, South Amboy, South Plainfield and Woodbridge Township

Monmouth County (20)

Aberdeen Township, Allenhurst, Asbury Park, Atlantic Highlands, Deal, Hazlet Township, Highlands, Interlaken, Keansburg, Keyport, Loch Arbour, Long Branch, Marlboro Township, Matawan, Middletown Township (part; also 4th), Monmouth Beach, Oceanport, Sea Bright, Union Beach and West Long Branch

State Districts

18th District (Middlesex)

East Brunswick, Edison, Helmetta, Highland Park, Metuchen, South Plainfield, South River

17th District (Middlesex and Somerset)

Franklin (Somerset), Milltown, New Brunswick, North Brunswick, Piscataway